Wreckage by Raven #poem inspired by @paparoach and @SkylarGrey

Wreckage

By Raven

 

See at first I was drawn into her wreckage

Because she was my refuge

And now without her I’m directionless

As our love ended so reckless

 

See she might come to reject this?

 

But I was drawn into her wreckage

Because she was my refuge

And now without her I’m directionless

As our love ended so reckless

 

See she might come to reject this?

 

But by breakfast

She was gone and moving on

Driving off in her new boyfriend’s Lexus

And I was just another box to be checked off

On her life’s checklist

 

And now she’s mad at me

Because I refused to accept this

As our end, so I obsess

But it was her fault

For leaving me breathless

My mind so restless

 

See I was drawn into her wreckage

Because she was my refuge

And now without her I’m directionless

As our love ended so reckless

 

See she can twists my words into weapons

If that’s the perception that she wants to give

With her deception of misdirection

If that makes her live happily ever after

In her portend world of perfection

But I’m just a mirror

That mirrors her reflection

 

See she might come to reject this?

 

But I was drawn into her wreckage

Because she was my refuge

And now without her I’m directionless

As our love ended so reckless

 

See she doesn’t care for the psychological

Or the physical damage

That manifested after she had vanish

Because to her I was just invisible

As all she cared, was getting the upper hand

And being underhanded

And me, giving into her demands

Or was that always a part of her plan?

 

See she might come to reject this?

 

But I was drawn into her wreckage

Because she was my refuge

And now without her I’m directionless

As our love ended so reckless

 

See you may take my words as a way

For me to seduce her, but in all of the dismay

I’m just here to say I’m not her Lucifer

I’m just yesterday’s loser

Leave a Reply

