Raven’s latest one called Talk Shit inspired by @linkinpark\ @SkylarGrey and @paparoach

Talk Shit

By Raven

 

No need to try to soften it

My pain is what you profit

Until the day our relationship

Was laid in a coffin

Now it’s easily forgotten

 

You might think I’m here trying to talk shit

But we were at the heights like a rocket

Until gravity pulled us back down to reality

It started off with me inside her locket

To her always having an exit strategy

Inside her back pocket

As our relationship went from pageantry

To us turning into a tragedy

Now these memories I try to block it

 

So! No need to try to soften it

My pain is what you profit

Until the day our relationship

Was laid in a coffin

Now it’s easily forgotten

 

You might think I’m trying to talk shit

But really our love was always toxic

As our love went from being hypnotic

To driving us both past psychotic

To methodically ending so catastrophic

It’s why the last time we talked

I tried to change the topic

Because it was like taking a punch to the eye socket

That’s how much you left my pride with a black eye

As you walked off into the sunset with no regrets

But these memories of mine I cannot forget

 

So! No need to try to soften it

My pain is what you profit

Until the day our relationship

Was laid in a coffin

Now it’s easily forgotten

 

You might think I’m trying to talk shit

But I really put a lot of thought into it

Even if you wanna take the truth and spin it

And make me out to be a cynic

But the truth is. Nobody was gonna win it

As our love was doomed from the first minute

So why do you want me to take my feelings I once had and mimic?

When I know that our love always had its limits

 

So! No need to try to soften it

My pain is what you profit

Until the day our relationship

Was laid in a coffin

Now it’s easily forgotten

 

So! No need to try to soften it

My pain is what you profit

Until the day our relationship

Was laid in a coffin

Now it’s easily forgotten

Leave a Reply

