Songbird’s latest one called Why So Blue? Inspired by #MichaelJackson

Why So Blue?

By Songbird

 

Here I’m feeling so blue

When I should have had a clue

When I should’ve knew

That her love for me was never true

 

But I was too blind

To see through

All her lies at that time

To realize she was wearing a disguise

Because here I thought she was mine

But in our loves demise

It was written in the headlines

That our love would die

Before it was our loves time

 

So why do I feel so blue?

When I should have had a clue

When I should’ve knew

That her love for me was never true

 

See, she threw our love away

For another man, for something new

When my love for her was always true

That’s why I can’t understand

But I should’ve knew and had a clue

That this was always her plan

 

So why do I feel so blue?

When I should have had a clue

When I should’ve knew

That her love for me was never true

 

So why do I feel so blue?

When I should have had a clue

When I should’ve knew

That her love for me was never true

 

See the day I was introduced

Was the day she began to seduced

And give my ego a boost

Than out of nowhere she cuts me loose

And now I remain in recluse

Only to realize her love was a ruse

Now my ego remains bruise

 

So why do I feel so blue?

When I should have had a clue

When I should’ve knew

That her love for me was never true

 

See, she threw our love away

And ran into the arms of another man

Just for something new is all I can say

When my love for her was always true

That’s why I can’t understand

But I should’ve knew and had a clue

That this was always her plan

 

So why do I feel so blue?

When I should have had a clue

When I should’ve knew

That her love for me was never true

 

See, at first, I was a rocket

And she was the moon

Now I am a satellite

Falling to my doom

Out of sight by June

Wondering why?

Why she left me so soon?

 

So why do I feel so blue?

When I should have had a clue

When I should’ve knew

That her love for me was never true

(So Why Do I Feel So Blue)

Leave a Reply

