(Revised) Murdered By Love by Raven inspired @Nickelback\ #Nickelback

Murdered by Love

From Raven

 

Sorry that I was absent here

But I was racked in fear

Trapped in the atmosphere

And still waiting to come back down

But the only thing that came down was my tears

Because without you here

Or your presence isn’t near

Than heaven isn’t the same

If you’re not calling out my name

And that feeling is clear

Like my words that are sincere

 

See I thought that the feelings was right

But I was just a deer in your headlights

 

Now I miss the old ways

As I’m left on the roadway

To die in a slow way

To feel these cold days

Alone, without you here

 

Remember that photograph?

It was weird

Because we were caught in the laugh

But now after the aftermath

All I’ve got are these tears

Because if I feel a cold draft

I think that your spirit is near

But in the back of my mind

I’m just a cloud waiting for the sun to shine

So I’m no longer reminded

That you’re no longer here

And that you’re no longer mine

 

See I thought that the feelings was right

But I was just a deer in your headlights

 

Now I miss the old ways

As I’m left on the roadway

To die in a slow way

To feel these cold days

Alone, without you here

 

Because all you are isn’t just my mental scars

But you’re a 12 inch knife going in deep

And taking my life with no tears to weep

While watching my blood seep

Because all you brought me was strife

Then disappear without a peep

And though I said that you were right

I was still a deer in your headlights

Another body left in your path of disaster

That won’t be discovered until a 1000 sun lights

While you go on living happily ever after

Living in your fairytale while I’m just another chapter

 

See I thought that the feelings was right

But I was just a deer in your headlights

Leave a Reply

