Seeds of my #life #poem inspired by #LinkinPark, upcoming verse of mine to Trans-paranoid by Raven

Maybe if I paused

Not rewind or fast-forward

I wouldn’t be a lost cause

With this cross to bear

Running scared from my future

Trying to repair my broken past

That still cuts me deep like broken glass

Not feel like my life is out of my grasp

Then maybe I’ll see the greener side of the grass

And I wouldn’t have all this regret

That I wish that I could just forget

So I wouldn’t have to wear this masquerade

To mask my lacerated, shame that I wear

Like a scar that reminds me of all the pain

Of a broken past filled with despair

Leave a Reply

