My latest by Raven called I Felt This inspired by #LinkinPark

I Felt This

By Raven

 

I wish you could understand this

But instead you think I’m being devilish and selfish

And not giving a fuck that I was helpless

 

But see I felt this

Storm coming on

Oh! You could’ve shout this

But I was still headstrong

Ignoring how I felt this

Even though I knew you were wrong

For me and I felt this

 

See you could’ve came at me like high tides

And wash me away like you were Poseidon

So why are you still deciding?

See I saw this storm coming over the horizon

Because every day felt like I was in a fight

And I was going up against Mike Tyson

Trying to step out of the darkness into the light

In hopes that I’ll see a new dawn

But all I see is darkness and no sun

 

See I felt this

Storm coming on

But I was outdone, outgun

As this rain I could not outrun

Now I’m left in my pain drench

So I hope you had fun at my expense?

 

But see I felt this

Storm coming on

Oh! You could’ve shout this

But I was still headstrong

Ignoring how I felt this

Even though I knew you were wrong

For me and I felt this

 

See I could’ve build all these walls

To keep you out

But it was always an uphill battle

Because you didn’t care how I felt

 

See I wish I could melt your heart

But you were always like this from the start

But I was just too naive

Because you were my spark

Shining through my dark

So I believed

Ignoring that you were wrong for me

As I tried to prolong what we had

 

But see I felt this

Storm coming on

Oh! You could’ve shout this

But I was still headstrong

Ignoring how I felt this

Even though I knew you were wrong

For me and I felt this

Leave a Reply

