Dark #poem by Raven called Not Scared Of The Light inspired by #LinkinPark and my life growing up alone in imposter homes and group homes misunderstood and used and mentally and physically abused and left to be forgotten and erased and replaced

Not Scared Of the Light

By Raven

 

See if I was to commit suicide

And leave this world behind

I don’t think anyone will care

If it wasn’t my time

As long as I find happiness

Outside of my despair

Everyone will be fine

So pull out the chair

And let it be my time

No need for another prayer

 

See I’m not scared of the light

I know that life isn’t fair

So what’s the point of trying to fight?

Therefore I’m not scared to go into the light

 

My loneliness shines bright

And I’m tired of all these phonies

Only wanting me to stay in their sights

So they can control me and own me

And take away my rights

 

See I’m not scared of the light

I know that life isn’t fair

So what’s the point of trying to fight?

Therefore I’m not scared to go into the light

 

See my pain is relentless

Leaving me defenseless

Only if you could peek through my blinders

Because all I see is reminders

Hence this is why I meant this

So please let it all end tonight

 

See I’m not scared of the light

I know that life isn’t fair

So what’s the point of trying to fight?

Therefore I’m not scared to go into the light

 

All I’ve got are these lyrics I write

No friends, just these voices inside my head

So why do I still fight?

If everybody wishes me dead

Another lonely night

Where I’m hanging on by a thread

Wishing I disappeared out of sight

 

See I’m not scared of the light

I know that life isn’t fair

So what’s the point of trying to fight?

Therefore I’m not scared to go into the light

 

So let these words reveal

How I feel

Even if they are absurd

I’m not made out of steel

So let these words reveal

How I feel

 

See I’m not scared of the light

I know that life isn’t fair

So what’s the point of trying to fight?

Therefore I’m not scared to go into the light

 

 

Leave a Reply

