Regardless By Raven inspired by #LinkinPark and #ChesterBennington

Regardless

By Raven

 

Regardless

Of what you think of me

I’m just a tortured artist

Trying to break free

But I still think like a narcissist

Though you’ll see me as a carcass

Beating heartless

Lonely in my darkness

As you’ll come to discard this

 

Trapped in my own portrait

In my lonely world where nobody’s orbits

Painting thoughts that are morbid

Wishing some nights I had forfeit

And lied in dormant

So I can hide this pain of being an orphan

Instead of absorbing this hurt of torment

Feeling so unimportant

Portending to be the hardest

So I can feel important

 

But regardless

Of what you think of me

I’m just a tortured artist

Trying to break free

But I still think like a narcissist

Though you’ll see me as a carcass

Beating heartless

Lonely in my darkness

As you’ll come to discard this

 

Spending lonely nights in open bars

Drinking ‘til I’m punched drunk and seeing stars

With no regards, reopening my scars

And burning myself out like a cigar

Crashing like cars

Feeling like an alien from Mars

Because I don’t know where I belong?

Do I belong among the stars?

Because see if I drop my guard

I paint myself as a target

Where you’ll take advantage and vanish

And not care about the damage

As that’s my cross to bear, my lost to wear

While I wait for your heart to defrost

But you’ll just disappear into the darkness

Without a care

 

So regardless

Of what you think of me

I’m just a tortured artist

Trying to break free

But I still think like a narcissist

Though you’ll see me as a carcass

Beating heartless

Lonely in my darkness

As you’ll come to discard this

 

So as much as I wanna be memorable

I know that I’m just expendable

 

But regardless

Of what you think of me

I’m just a tortured artist

Trying to break free

But I still think like a narcissist

Though you’ll see me as a carcass

Beating heartless

Lonely in my darkness

As you’ll come to discard this

Leave a Reply

