My Latest One Called Armageddon’s Fiery Rain #poem by Songbird inspired by #MichaelJackson

Armageddon’s Fiery Rain

By Songbird

 

As the fiery rain came down

And Armageddon was all around

And I was abandon in my pain

Where were you? Never to be found

As you just moved onto the next town

While you left me wearing a frown

A smile forever turned upside down

 

How could you do what you did baby?

And leave me in Armageddon’s fiery rain?

Oh! How could you do what you did baby?

Don’t you feel ashamed?

Oh! How could you do what you did baby?

And leave me in Armageddon’s fiery rain?

 

Now my veins are filled with disdain

As I am drenched in Armageddon’s rain

As my world is crashing down like a fiery airplane

All around me, ashes is all that remains

As I still can’t get you off of my brain

I used to be happy when you called out my name

Now all I feel is the pain that you caused me

And the shame that still haunts me

 

Oh! How could you do what you did baby?

And leave me in Armageddon’s fiery rain?

Oh! How could you do what you did baby?

Don’t you feel ashamed?

Oh! How could you do what you did baby?

And leave me in Armageddon’s fiery rain?

 

Oh! How could you do what you did baby?

And leave me in Armageddon’s fiery rain?

Oh! How could you do what you did baby?

Don’t you feel ashamed?

Oh! How could you do what you did baby?

And leave me in Armageddon’s fiery rain?

 

Oh! How could you do what you did baby?

And leave me in Armageddon’s fiery rain?

Oh! How could you do what you did baby?

Don’t you feel ashamed?

Oh! How could you do what you did baby?

And leave me in Armageddon’s fiery rain?

 

I should have seen

But instead all I saw was lust

Because our love was like a movie

On how scripted it was

But all I was is your Jack Ruby

Your scapegoat to use me

Your Oswald excuse to shoot me

But your love once amuse me

But that was long ago baby

Before you abused me

And your lies confused me

With them hypnotized eyes

That once accused me

 

Oh! How could you do what you did baby?

And leave me in Armageddon’s fiery rain?

Oh! How could you hurt my soul?

And cause me so much pain?

Oh! How could you do what you did baby?

Don’t you feel ashamed?

Oh! How could you do what you did baby?

And leave me in Armageddon’s fiery rain?

Leave a Reply

