Baby It Don’t Matter #poem inspired by #MichaelJackson

Baby It Don’t Matter

By Songbird

 

Baby it don’t matter

If it’s trains, cars or planes

Or if it snows or rains

Or if we are on the fast lane

Until the gas drains

I’m insane for you

As I’ll go the distance

To remain by your side

Because I ain’t here to complain

Just don’t treat my love like it’s a game

And watch me go up in flames

And turn my love into pain

Just for you to be entertain

 

Because baby that would be a shame

As I don’t mean to fill your veins with disdain

But you’re only here for my fortune and fame

So I guess I am to blame for your pain

And why you’re still on my brain

And why I can’t wash away the bloodstain

That was once our love

Or the tattoo that was your name

 

So! Baby it don’t matter

If it’s trains, cars or planes

Or if it snows or rains

Or if we are on the fast lane

Until the gas drains

I’m insane for you

As I’ll go the distance

To remain by your side

Because I ain’t here to complain

Just don’t treat my love like it’s a game

And watch me go up in flames

And turn my love into pain

Just for you to be entertain

 

Maybe I should’ve refrain

Because our love was hard to maintain

See was my love just a game?

Was my heart easy to claim?

Did you smile when I went up in flames?

Because it seems I was walking a wire of fire

Between my desire and your ire

See I don’t mean to fill your veins with disdain

But you’re only here for my fortune and fame

So I guess I am to blame for your pain

And why you’re still on my brain

And why I can’t wash away the bloodstain

That was once our love

Or the tattoo that was your name

 

So! Baby it don’t matter

If it’s trains, cars or planes

Or if it snows or rains

Or if we are on the fast lane

Until the gas drains

I’m insane for you

As I’ll go the distance

To remain by your side

Because I ain’t here to complain

Just don’t treat my love like it’s a game

And watch me go up in flames

And turn my love into pain

Just for you to be entertain

Leave a Reply

