Ride The Storm Out #poem by Conman inspired by #SkylarGrey\ @SkylarGrey

Ride the Storm Out

By Conman

 

I’ll give you grey skies

More tears to cry than the rain outside

As this pain inside will not subside

But turn from pride to suicide

As you’ll try to ride the storm out

Waiting for the sun to rise

But all you’ll get is grey skies

A love that was always a lie

 

See we were on such a high

That I let things between us slide

Until the day you murdered my pride

Oh why! Did our worlds collide?

When all you gave me is grey skies

More tears to cry than the rain outside

Now this pain inside of me will not subside

As all I can do is ride the storm out

And hope for the sun to rise

And wash you out with the tides

So I have no more tears to cry

So keep your farewells and goodbyes

 

See I was a masochist

That could not resist

Pain to me was my bliss

That’s why I kept coming back

As if I had a death wish

In hoping that our love would last

But your heart was the abyss

As you discarded me like shatter glass

And left my broken heart scatter on your warpath

 

Now you’re just a sadist laugh

And I am the destruction left behind in your aftermath

Burning like an old photograph in your kitchen sink

Discarded like shatter glass and left in my hell to think

Now what I used to romanticize is now my past

I should’ve ran that should’ve been my first instinct

As all you gave me is grey skies

More tears to cry than the rain outside

 

See I was a masochist

That could not resist

Pain to me was my bliss

That’s why I kept coming back

As if I had a death wish

In hoping that our love would last

But your heart was the abyss

As you discarded me like shatter glass

And left my broken heart scatter on your warpath

 

Now I am just another prisoner in your Alcatraz

Left tattered and discarded like shatter glass

Burning like an old photograph in your kitchen sink

And I should have ran as my first instinct

Because all you gave me are grey skies

More tears to cry than the rain outside

 

See I was a masochist

That could not resist

Pain to me was my bliss

That’s why I kept coming back

As if I had a death wish

In hoping that our love would last

But your heart was the abyss

As you discarded me like shatter glass

And left my broken heart scatter on your warpath

Leave a Reply

