Dead before My Time By Songbird Inspired by #MichaelJackson

Dead before My Time

By Songbird

 

She committed a crime

And killed me in my prime

Without any reason or rhyme

Dead before my time

(Never to see the sun shine)

 

At first, felt like the planets had aligned

And that God was sending me a sign

When she came in my life to be mine

As she looked so fine

That I couldn’t wait to make her mine

 

I asked this girl do you wanna hook up?

And she said fine, meet me at nine

But what I didn’t know at the time

Is that this girl would leave my world

All shook up like a bottle of wine

 

Oh! What a crime

She killed me in my prime

Without any reason or rhyme

Dead before my time

(Never to see the sun shine)

 

She will only love you

If it’s on your dime

Or she won’t give you

The day or time

 

Oh! What a crime

She killed me in my prime

Without any reason or rhyme

Dead before my time

(Never to see the sun shine)

 

Now I am just a crime scene

Killed by a beauty queen

In my prime

Wishing that I had a time machine

So I can erase her from my mind

And my dreams

 

Oh! What a crime

She killed me in my prime

Without any reason or rhyme

Dead before my time

(Never to see the sun shine)

 

Left behind to be enshrined

Now I am just a crime scene

Killed by a beauty queen

In my prime

Wishing that I had a time machine

So I can erase her from my mind

And my dreams

 

Oh! What a crime

She killed me in my prime

Without any reason or rhyme

Dead before my time

(Never to see the sun shine)

 

I wish I could rewind

And take back my time

Because now I am just a crime scene

Wishing that I had a time machine!

Leave a Reply

