Here’s my first verse to my latest called Pretender inspired by #ChrisCornell’s version of #Prince’s Nothing Compares To You https://youtu.be/IuUDRU9-HRk #RIPChrisCornell

 
It’s been nine years
Five months and a day, shatter mirrors
And so many lonely tears left to waste away
And still you remind me like it was yesterday
Of how you have taken your love away
And left my heart vacant and lead me astray
And how my world nowadays is still grey
Since the day that you have taken your love away
And left my heart vacant and lead me astray
As you’ve forsaken my love for another
All because he wears bandanas and leather
And here I thought like birds and feathers
That we go so well together, I guess not
Leave a Reply

