(Revised) My Poem Called You Can Do The Impossible inspired by @Koyczan and #Cancer

(Revised) My Poem Called You Can Do The Impossible
 
I don’t know
If I am just another star in the cosmos
Or far out of reach on the top shelf of Costco
Or am I just bones waiting to be found
And dug up like fossils
That was left in the mud to drown
Or will my words be turn into gospels
And raise you up when you’re feeling down
And give you the power to do the impossible
And melt the doubters like they are popsicles
Because any dream is possible
If you’re willing to put the time in
And overcome the obstacles
No matter the color of your skin or where you’ve been
I know because I was laid up in the hospital
Diagnose with cancer that was hostile
And now here I am
Living proof that you can do the impossible!

Leave a comment