Here’s my latest one called Price Of Fame by Songbird inspired by #MichaelJackson\ @michaeljackson

Price of Fame

By Songbird

 

So how many pictures of me do you need?

How many covers of magazines must I be on?

How many paparazzi’s gotta follow me?

How many stories do you need to twists?

Before you all leave me alone and let me be

Because I’m tired of all your shameful lies

And all of your camera’s eyes on me

So please leave me alone and let me be

And see that I’m not just an image to maintain

But I’m a person with feelings and a name

 

But I guess that’s the price of fame

To be in Hollywood and never be free

As the cameras will own your name

I guess that’s the price of fame

To be a household name and never be free

I guess that’s the price of fame

 

So as insane as this sounds

But when you seek out fame

And you gun for the crown

And you look to play the game

Than you have no rights to complain

When you get burned by the flames

That is the price of fame that you claim

As the paparazzi’s have no shame

On finding dirt and attacking your name

Because that’s the price of fame

As that’s the price we all must pay

For wanting fortune and fame

 

But I guess that’s the price of fame

To be in Hollywood and never be free

As the cameras will own your name

I guess that’s the price of fame

To be a household name and never be free

I guess that’s the price of fame

 

As you’re only here to entertain

If you campaign for fortune and fame

And want a lifestyle that is free

So hide your pain and don’t complain

And hide your shame if you don’t want it obtain

Or just take whatever dirt and blame

That they will put on your name

Because that’s the price of fame

As nothing comes free

When you have got a name

As that’s the price of fame

 

But I guess that’s the price of fame

To be in Hollywood and never be free

As the cameras will own your name

I guess that’s the price of fame

To be a household name and never be free

I guess that’s the price of fame

 

But I guess that’s the price of fame

To be in Hollywood and never be free

As the cameras will own your name

I guess that’s the price of fame

To be a household name and never be free

I guess that’s the price of fame

Leave a Reply

