Here’s my latest one called Please Stay by Songbird inspired by #JamesArthur\ @JamesArthur23

Please Stay

By Songbird

 

I know I’ve got trust issues

That I can’t let go

Because if you were to go

I’ll probably miss you

But that’s out of my control

It’s why I wanna take us slow

Because if my anger has its way

I’ll probably fist you

And make you wanna run away

Now you know why I’ve got trust issues

Because girl just like this world

Love is out of my control

It’s why I wanna take us slow

 

So please stay

Here with me

Until we are old and grey

Until we have nothing more to say

And our words have fallen away

And our love has stray

So please stay

Here with me

Please stay

Here with me

 

Forever we can be

Together we can overcome the weather

Be if it rains or snows or if it’s hurricanes

Or whatever dragons we have to slay

Just know I’m here to take away your pain

Because my love is here to stay

Be if you’re sick or healthy or night or day

Just call my name and I am here to stay

 

So please stay

Here with me

Until we are old and grey

Until we have nothing more to say

And our words have fallen away

And our love has stray

So please stay

Here with me

Please stay

Here with me

 

See days come and days go

Nights come and nights go

But there’s one thing I know

Be if it rains or if it snows

I know my love is here to stay

And that’s why I wanna take us slow

So everyday our love can grow

As I wanna grow old and grey

With you by my side

Until the day that our love dies

 

So please stay

Here with me

Until we are old and grey

Until we have nothing more to say

And our words have fallen away

And our love has stray

So please stay

Here with me

Please stay

Here with me

 

But for now I’ll lay low

Until the day I find a love

That will stay

As the last girl left my confidence so low

It’s why I can’t trust, it’s why I’m solo

 

Leave a Reply

