If Time Could Have Only Stood Still By Wizard of Odd inspired by #SmashingPumpkins \ @SmashingPumpkin \ @Billy

If Time Could Have Only Stood Still

By Wizard of Odd

 

If time could have only stood still

Then maybe you would have still have been mine

And the sun on our love would have still shine

But only if time could have stood still

But unfortunately time wasn’t on our side

 

See baby I gave you all of my devotion

And all of my emotions

And what did you do?

Oh! You just threw my love

Back into the ocean

And left my heart to sink to the bottom

Where my heart now lies forever frozen

 

Oh! If time could have only stood still

Then maybe you would have still have been mine

And the sun on our love would have still shine

But only if time could have stood still

But unfortunately time wasn’t on our side

 

So who needs a time machine?

When you are still on my mind

Even when I close my eyes and dream

As a piece of you always gets left behind

Because of the way you went about

And broke my heart is now a crime scene

So who needs a time machine?

When you are still on my mind

Even when I close my eyes and dream

 

Oh! If time could have only stood still

Then maybe you would have still have been mine

And the sun on our love would have still shine

But only if time could have stood still

But unfortunately time wasn’t on our side

 

See I was once a planet in your universe

And now I am on the outskirts

That you have come to desert

And now I am only seen as dirt

So I hope my words will leave you hurt

 

Oh! If time could have only stood still

Then maybe you would have still have been mine

And the sun on our love would have still shine

But only if time could have stood still

But unfortunately time wasn’t on our side

 

See baby I gave you all of my devotion

And all of my emotions

And what did you do?

Oh! You just threw my love

Back into the ocean

And left my heart to sink to the bottom

Where my heart now lies forever frozen

 

Oh! If time could have only stood still

Then maybe you would have still have been mine

And the sun on our love would have still shine

But only if time could have stood still

But unfortunately time wasn’t on our side

 

Therefore you will never be mine!

Leave a Reply

