Love is Like a Scar By Wizard of Odd inspired by #theSmashingPumpkins\ @SmashingPumpkin

Love is Like a Scar

By Wizard of Odd

 

Don’t you remember how your love once endorses me?

And how I once did everything to adore you

And how did you go and award me?

By cutting me free like a newborn

From his mother’s umbilical cord

But I would have been better off being a stillborn

Because our love was nothing more than a forgery

And now that I am gone do you even mourn for me?

Or was I just another? A part of your whore’s orgy?

Or was your intent always there to torture me?

 

See your love is like a scar

Set in motions to crash like cars

Burns deep like a cigar

Bitter sweet like supernova stars

Imploding from afar

Leaving the night sky with scars

Because no matter where you are

Your love is like a scar

 

As I never forced you to love me as I adored you

But you always had a side of you that was ugly

 

See your love is like a scar

Set in motions to crash like cars

Burns deep like a cigar

Bitter sweet like supernova stars

Imploding from afar

Leaving the night sky with scars

Because no matter where you are

Your love is like a scar

 

Your love is like sorcery

Because of the way you once

Made me feel, can’t be real

See your love once allured me

Dumb and horny I was

As I once adored you

Ignored those who warn me

That our love was a forgery

Now I can’t fast forward

As I’m still stuck in the past

Where I once had adored you

As your heart is now a close door

Never to open again for me

 

See your love is like a scar

Set in motions to crash like cars

Burns deep like a cigar

Bitter sweet like supernova stars

Imploding from afar

Leaving the night sky with scars

Because no matter where you are

Your love is like a scar

 

As I never forced you to love me as I adored you

But you always had a side of you that was ugly

 

See your love is like a scar

Set in motions to crash like cars

Burns deep like a cigar

Bitter sweet like supernova stars

Imploding from afar

Leaving the night sky with scars

Because no matter where you are

Your love is like a scar

 

As I never forced you to love me as I adored you

But you always had a side of you that was ugly

 

See your love is like a scar

Set in motions to crash like cars

Burns deep like a cigar

Bitter sweet like supernova stars

Imploding from afar

Leaving the night sky with scars

Because no matter where you are

Your love is like a scar

Leave a Reply

