What’s With All of the Hate? By Songbird Inspired by #MichaelJackson\ @michaeljackson

What’s With All of the Hate?

By Songbird

 

See we all make our demands

Give out our commands

But don’t give a damn who is with out

Or if we kill the resources of our lands

As long as we all have got food for our mouths

Nobody cares if you are a homeless man

With your hand out begging for a handout

Oh! Why do we attack those who stand out?

When we know that love isn’t plan out!

So please help me understand now

Is this what we are all about?

 

What’s with all of the hate?

All of those faces being irate

And anger nowadays we imitate

Don’t we have enough on our plates?

So what’s with all of the hate?

 

See it’s cold and brisk with a light mist

Though I might miss my airplane tonight

And I don’t why?

I’m not trying to fight being frisk

Or am I a flight risk

So strike me off the watch list

Tell me what about my rights?

Why is this hate we cannot resist?

See I’m just a refugee trying to get free

From a home that don’t love me

From a warzone where I don’t wanna be

So please help me understand now

Is this what we are all about?

 

What’s with all of the hate?

All of those faces being irate

And anger nowadays we imitate

Don’t we have enough on our plates?

So what’s with all of the hate?

 

As we have got cops out to be killers

Or those who are out to kill cops like killers

Kids now selling drugs like they are drug dealers

Or selling love, their bodies like they are healers

But we wanna debate who can have abortions

And who will be left as orphans,

Well taking our eyes off of what is important

So please help me understand now

Is this what we are all about?

 

So what’s with all of the hate?

All of those faces being irate

And anger nowadays we imitate

Don’t we have enough on our plates?

So what’s with all of the hate?

Leave a Reply

