She’s Invincible By Songbird inspired by #JustinTimberlake\ @jtimberlake

She’s Invincible

By Songbird

 

See this girl that I was once knew

I thought that I was her whole world

The way that she had made mine spin and twirl

But instead this girl

Only wants a man who can buy her pearls

 

Therefore she don’t give a damn

How much you had sacrificed

Or if you are a good man

Because her love is like the roll of the dice

As her heart goes where ever it lands

And if you have got the money

And the time to give into her demands

Then she will be your slice of happiness

 

See for us it all started as a heart

Being drawn into the dust of the window

Carved into a tree as our love symbol

Than her heart became invincible

As she treated me as if I was invisible

Now without her I feel miserable

 

See baby I paid for my dues

And even renewed my love for you

And what did you do for me?

You just got up and walked away

Up and gone without a goodbye

And left me all confused

That’s why it still on my mind

As if it just happened yesterday

As you just moved on without regrets

Or a care for what you did to me

As you just used me as a step

Without one tear to weep

And from the moment that we had met

I was blessed and now that you’re gone

All I’ve got is nothing but regrets

 

See for us it all started as a heart

Being drawn into the dust of the window

Carved into a tree as our love symbol

Than her heart became invincible

As she treated me as if I was invisible

Now without her I feel miserable

 

Because see this girl only wants first class

Gucci bags and Lamborghinis

Cruises around the world for her love to last

As well diamonds, fur coats and pearls

And a mansion fit for a queen

If you want her to be your dream girl

 

See for us it all started as a heart

Being drawn into the dust of the window

Carved into a tree as our love symbol

Than her heart became invincible

As she treated me as if I was invisible

Now without her I feel miserable

Leave a Reply

