Cocaine Love By Conman inspired by #Eminem\ @Eminem

Cocaine Love

By Conman

 

See she used to be my flame

That would burn bright

And be my light to all of my darkness

And now she reminds me of all of the pain

Of her many ways of being so heartless

As she’s now just another memory to be framed

In the back of my brain is now where she remains

Until the day that I’ve become another carcass

So it makes me wonder why I had taken a part in this

If her love for me was just another game to be played

Another reason for her to rain down on my parade

And be a switchblade stabbed into my chest plate

Straight into my heart that she now fills with hate

Because here I thought that she would be my soulmate

But it turned out that she was only here to seal my fate

 

She’s cocaine love

Injected into your veins

Or snorted up into your brain

Either way you can never get enough

Of her cocaine love

She’s your high to your low

She’ll make you feel alive

Take away your control

She’s cocaine love

 

See if you looked through the rummaged

You’ll find that her heart was unblemished

While I was left with butterflies in my stomach

Though she had a heavenly like present

As angels around her played their trumpets

And here I thought I had reached the summit

But only for me to realized that I have plummet

Back down into my reality

With pain that I just can’t numb it

On the telephone throwing a drunk fit

With jealousy that has become my mentality

As if my heart has been smashed like a pumpkin

As she has clearly moved on

While I portend that it hasn’t sunk in

That she is truly gone

 

She’s cocaine love

Injected into your veins

Or snorted up into your brain

Either way you can never get enough

Of her cocaine love

She’s your high to your low

She’ll make you feel alive

Take away your control

She’s cocaine love

 

She’s cocaine love

That’s injected into your veins

Or snorted up into your brain

That you just can’t get enough of

Because she’s your cocaine love

Here to numb you from your pain

Until she becomes a bullet aimed at your brain

And turns you into the next Kurt Cobain

But at first you gotta have it

Because you just can’t get enough, you’re an addicted

That’s always going to be back at it

Because your love for her is automatic

Because when push comes to shove

She’s cocaine love

 

She’s cocaine love

Injected into your veins

Or snorted up into your brain

Either way you can never get enough

Of her cocaine love

She’s your high to your low

She’ll make you feel alive

Take away your control

She’s cocaine love

Leave a Reply

