My finished second #poem of 2017 called My Girl by Tic-Tac-Toe inspired by #Eminem\ @Eminem

My Girl

By Tic-Tac-Toe

 

See my girl I just couldn’t wait for our love to unfurl

As she used to rock my world

Until she became all about the diamonds and pearls

And now when I think of her all I wanna do is hurl

 

See my girl she used to be the light in my lantern

Until she left me burnt like an ember

And falsely tried to accuse me, God damn her

She almost had me locked up in the slammer

But instead I had to put out an amber alert on my pride

Because ever since then she had left my confidence hurt

The way that she had treated me like dirt

And at first I thought what we had was true love

But it turned out that I was an amateur

That she was looking to take advantage of

As she ramped up my anger into enough ammunition

To give my ambition the reasons why I now hate her

Because here I thought that she would be my anchor

And keep me grounded with a love that would be my saviour

Now I am a madman on a mission out to damage her

Because I ain’t here to fucking save her

Even if I was chemo and she had cancer

As I’d rather face plant her into the pavement

And you can take that as my final statement

 

See my girl I just couldn’t wait for our love to unfurl

As she used to rock my world

Until she became all about the diamonds and pearls

And now when I think of her all I wanna do is hurl

 

See my girl she was a squirrel

Just looking for a nut

And I wasn’t looking for much but to bust

And be the first one to pop her cherry

But what I didn’t know is that bitch was already a slut

That only loved me for my popularity

Plus from the first day we’d touched it became lust

As I stupidly gave away my heart and spilled my guts

By telling her that I would always love her no matter what

And that’s why it hurts that what we had was only temporary

Because here I thought we were soul mates like Bonnie and Clyde

As I didn’t expect her to be fake like the lip syncing Mariah Carey

On New Year’s Eve and now you see why I used her as my crutch

Because now in her eyes she has made me a pariah to be buried

 

See my girl I just couldn’t wait for our love to unfurl

As she used to rock my world

Until she became all about the diamonds and pearls

And now when I think of her all I wanna do is hurl

 

See my girl and I we had animal like lust

As our hormones gave us a chemical rush

Right there from the first moment that we had touched

As we didn’t think much of our hatred being flammable

Until our love went up in smokes and combust

But by then it was too late for us to ended amicable

As our anger had left us both flying off the handle

Leaving our relationship to now be flushed

But before that we had put each other up on the mantle

Never thinking that anyone could hold a candle to us

Oh how immature and nuts we were

Because now all we do is cuss each other out

As we channel our words into nothing but hate

Be if we were online or if it’s straight out of our mouths

 

See my girl I just couldn’t wait for our love to unfurl

As she used to rock my world

Until she became all about the diamonds and pearls

And now when I think of her all I wanna do is hurl

Leave a Reply

