My latest not yet finished and more to come inspired by #MichaelJackson

 
Coldly
By Songbird
 
Before I metcha I was lonely
Than you came into my life to hold me
And give me a love like you know me
Oh I should have kept my eye on ya closely
Because girl you were always a phony
Only out to break my heart so coldly
 
Yeah so much time has gone by
But I still remember when you were still mine
See I was hanging with my homies
Than there you were hotter than summer
So I approached you with butterflies
But I didn’t know that you had my number
See I tried to take our love slowly
Because I wanted to make us last
But your only goal was to control me
And hide behind your mask
Because girl you were always a phony
Only out to break my heart and move on fast
Only out to break my heart so coldly
And put me in the past
 
Before I metcha I was lonely
Than you came into my life to hold me
And give me a love like you know me
Oh I should have kept my eye on ya closely
Because girl you were always a phony
Only out to break my heart so coldly
Leave a Reply

