Here’s my 2010 original Songbird poem called Closet Eyes inspired by #MichaelJackson

Closet Eyes

 

BY Song Bird

 

Intro

 

There is a secret in her eyes

A love waiting to surface

There is a desire she can’t keep silenced

A feeling she can’t control

She’s just waiting to receive it

She’s got closet eyes for me

A lust she can no longer hide

Oh baby come out of the closet, don’t hide it

 

Verse

 

She a lover, but she tries to be a fighter

Don’t fight it, it’s what you want

Don’t deny yourself the pleasure

We all desired  to have it

It’s why our hearts beat for this love

We all want to feel it

 

Chorus

 

She’s got closet eyes

My baby she’s got closet eyes

Oh baby don’t resist it

She just wants to receive it

Oh why hide it inside

She’s got closet eyes

My baby she’s got closet eyes

 

Verse

 

I can’t live in this lie, you give me butterflies

This passion burns inside of my heart

You give me a fever when you’re nearby

I can’t deny it there is something baby about you

When she enters the room, I’m consumed by her closet eyes

What can I say I can’t hide it, you’re desirable leaving me helpless

 

Chorus

 

She’s got closet eyes

My baby she’s got closet eyes

Oh baby don’t resist it

She just wants to receive it

Oh why hide it inside

She’s got closet eyes

My baby she’s got closet eyes

 

Verse

 

I got no alibi, your love is what I desire

Baby don’t leave me away from your fire

Can’t you see you’re all I want

You leave me consumed by your closet eyes

I am addicted to the feeling of your passion

 

Chorus

 

She’s got closet eyes

My baby she’s got closet eyes

Oh baby don’t resist it

She just wants to receive it

Oh why hide it inside

She’s got closet eyes

My baby she’s got closet eyes

 

Verse

 

I just want to pay my dues, be with you

Baby will you be mine, just receive my loving

Because you ‘re all that I desire day and night

I just want to be with you, I’m consumed by your closet eyes

I can’t hide it, just let me pay my dues and love you

 

Chorus

 

She’s got closet eyes

My baby she’s got closet eyes

Oh baby don’t resist it

She just wants to receive it

Oh why hide it inside

She’s got closet eyes

My baby she’s got closet eyes

 

Verse

 

There is something baby about you

About your closet eyes that’s got me burning inside

Your human touch just give it to me

Don’t hide it baby, I know you want it too

I’m consumed by your closet eyes

 

Chorus

 

She’s got closet eyes

My baby she’s got closet eyes

Oh baby don’t resist it

She just wants to receive it

Oh why hide it inside

She’s got closet eyes

My baby she’s got closet eyes

 

Chorus

 

She’s got closet eyes

My baby she’s got closet eyes

Oh baby don’t resist it

She just wants to receive it

Oh why hide it inside

She’s got closet eyes

My baby she’s got closet eyes

 

Chorus

 

She’s got closet eyes

My baby she’s got closet eyes

Oh baby don’t resist it

She just wants to receive it

Oh why hide it inside

She’s got closet eyes

My baby she’s got closet eyes

 

Outro

 

There is a secret in your eyes

You got closet eyes for me baby

Leave a Reply

