My 49th #poem called One by Wizard of Odd inspired by @OzzyOsbourne and @Nickelback

One

By Wizard of Odd

 

Oh how time comes

And how time is gone

Just like the sun

And how it sets on everyone

 

Oh how I remember the times

When we were young and having fun

 

Now I wish though times I could rewind

As I’ve always thought that I was the one

And that you would always be mine

 

Then somewhere we’ve spun out of control

Ignoring the signs and went to war

Egos got sore but in the end nobody won

 

And now when I look at your photographs

I’m reminded of how I’ll never be the one

 

Because when the aftermath came

So did the rain that stole the sun

And turn all these clouds grey

 

And now no matter what was said or done

My heart is forever locked away

Only the pain remains is what I find

 

As time never healed these old wounds

It just reveals that you’re still gone

And that you would never be mine

 

Oh where did I go wrong?

Oh how did we go from hello to goodbye?

 

Because now you’re just a song of sorrow

A tune inside my head trapped in my mind

As our love was nothing but borrowed time

 

See somewhere we’ve spun out of control

Ignoring the signs and went to war

Egos got sore but in the end nobody won

 

Now when I look at your photographs

I’m reminded of how I’ll never be the one

 

But see before you came along

I had put up so many walls

Because I could never trust anyone

Than you came along like a wrecking ball

And turned all of my distrust into dust

 

So where did I go wrong?

Oh how did we go from hello to goodbye?

 

To now when I look at your photographs

I’m reminded of how I’ll never be the one

 

So where did I go wrong?

Oh how did we go from hello to goodbye?

To me never being the one?

Leave a Reply

