Here’s my 45th #poem called Cancer (When I am Dead) by Raven inspired by @MCRofficial \ #MyChemicalRomance

Cancer (When I Am Dead)

By Raven

 

When the time comes

And I have no more fight left

And all of the words have been said

And the chemo has gave me its best

But the cancer inside of me has spread

And I am lying here on my deathbed

Will you be upset your makeup all in a mess?

Or will you be glad to see me dead?

 

If so don’t pray if you don’t care

Because I don’t want you

To waste your words away

On me if you don’t care

And play me like a fool

As that would be just too cruel

 

So when the time comes

And I have no more fight left

And all of the words have been said

And the chemo has gave me its best

But the cancer inside of me has spread

And I am lying here on my deathbed

Will you be upset your makeup all in a mess?

Or will you be glad to see me dead?

 

So before you dress in black

And have these pallbearers carry me

And the shovels are all ready to bury me

And stack the dirt on top of me

While you read your eulogies of lies

Know that we all go from the womb to the tomb

And become food for the flies to consume

As we all someday will have to die

But before my body becomes a feast for the flies

For all of the maggots that will lay up inside

Pull a chair up to my bedside

So I can bid you all a goodbye

 

Because when the time comes

And I have no more fight left

And all of the words have been said

And the chemo has gave me its best

But the cancer inside of me has spread

And I am lying here on my deathbed

Will you be upset your makeup all in a mess?

Or will you be glad to see me dead?

 

If so don’t pray if you don’t care

Because I don’t want you

To waste your words away

While I am wasting away

Left to fade into yesterday

Because if you don’t care

Then don’t play me like a fool

As that would be just too cruel

 

So when the time comes

And I have no more fight left

And all of the words have been said

And the chemo has gave me its best

But the cancer inside of me has spread

And I am lying here on my deathbed

Will you be upset your makeup all in a mess?

Or will you be glad to see me dead?

Leave a Reply

