Give Me One More Chance by Songbird inspired by #MichaelJackson #MJ

Give Me One More Chance

By Songbird

 

Give me one more chance

To hold your hand

Give me one more chance

To be your man

Give me one more chance

I know I am not a part of your plans

But give me one more chance

And I promise your heart will feel grand

So give me one more chance

As all I want is to feel loved again

So give me one more chance

One more chance to feel love again

So give me one more chance

One more chance to hold your hand

One more chance to be your man

So give me one more chance

 

I know that we have made our mistakes

Left both of our hearts to break

Along with our worlds to crumble and shake

Like an earthquake as we both lie here awake

In our tears and heartache wondering what it will take

As I wish that what we had didn’t melt away like a snowflake

But found a way to stay around and make our love last

 

So girl if you could give me one more chance

Just one more chance is all I ask, one more chance

To take you by the hand, one more chance

To be your man, I know I can do right by you

 

So give me, give me one more chance

One more chance to hold your hand

Give me one more chance to do right by you

One more chance to be your man

Give me one more chance

I know I am not a part of your plans

But give me one more chance

And I promise your heart will feel grand

So give me one more chance

As all I want is to feel loved again

So give me one more chance

One more chance to feel love again

So give me one more chance

One more chance to hold your hand

One more chance to be your man

So give me one more chance

 

I know that we did each other wrong

And at times we were to headstrong

To realize that we were singing our swansong

Never to see together another dawn

But without you I don’t know where I belong

If I could wave a wand and bring back the magic

To this romance that ended so tragic

I would if I could if our magic wasn’t gone

So girl please understand I would do anything

To make are bond strong again

To hold on to you and never let you go

 

So give me, give me one more chance

One more chance to hold your hand

Give me one more chance to do right by you

One more chance to be your man

Give me one more chance

I know I am not a part of your plans

But give me one more chance

And I promise your heart will feel grand

So give me one more chance

As all I want is to feel loved again

So give me one more chance

One more chance to feel love again

So give me one more chance

One more chance to hold your hand

One more chance to be your man

So give me one more chance

Leave a Reply

