Mr. Lonely by Wizard of Odd inspired by #Matchbox20\ @MatchboxTwenty #MatchboxTwenty

Mr. Lonely

By Wizard of Odd

 

So! Go ahead and throw me away

And just lead me astray

It’s what you are gonna do anyways

Because girl you are so predictable

That I don’t know why I ever letcha into my world

When you are just another phony girl

That is still stuck in your delusional ways

So am I, I guess because I let myself

Believe that you could console me

When I thought that I was on my deathbed

And my confidence was hanging by a thread

As I thought that you could talk me off the ledge

But your true side showed me how wrong I was

As I slowly figured you out and what you are all about

But it took me a minute or two as I had my doubts

 

So yeah baby I might be Mr. Lonely

Misunderstood, Mr. Nobody

That never lets anyone get to know me

Living in a world full of nobodies and phonies

But I am better off being Mr. Lonely

 

Because the last time I dropped my guard

I was loved starved

And thought that I was on your radar

But instead we were just two cars on a collision

And now you’re just another scar, my personal prison

As we went supernova like a star

And maybe I should’ve listen as I had my suspicions

And maybe I should’ve kept my distances

But at that time all of my ambitions

Were on a mission to capture your heart

So I guess baby you had to come my way,

So my heart could learn the hard way

But I’ll always have them sweet memories

Of that day when you told me that you loved me

Be that now my good memories of you are far away

 

So yeah baby I might be Mr. Lonely

Misunderstood, Mr. Nobody

That never lets anyone get to know me

Living in a world full of nobodies and phonies

But I am better off being Mr. Lonely

 

So yeah baby from my heart

You were always a stones throw away

But from yours I was just a shot in the dark

That you would eventually come to throw away

And now every day in every way

Everything that you have ever said

Still plays back inside my head

Like an old radio station playing the oldies

So go ahead baby and throw me away

Go ahead baby and lead me astray

It’s what you are gonna do anyways

So go ahead baby and throw me away

 

So yeah baby I might be Mr. Lonely

Misunderstood, Mr. Nobody

That never lets anyone get to know me

Living in a world full of nobodies and phonies

But I am better off being Mr. Lonely

 

So yeah baby I might be Mr. Lonely

Misunderstood, Mr. Nobody

That never lets anyone get to know me

Living in a world full of nobodies and phonies

But I am better off being Mr. Lonely

Leave a Reply

