First verse of Mr. Lonely inspired by #Matchbox20\ @MatchboxTwenty

So! Go ahead and throw me away

And just lead me astray

It’s whatcha are gonna do anyways

Because girl you are so predictable

That I don’t know why I letcha into my world

When you are just another phony

That is stuck in your delusional ways

So am I, I guess because I let myself

Believe that you could console me

When I thought that I was on my deathbed

And my confidence was hanging by a thread

As I thought that you could talk me off the ledge

But your true side showed me how wrong I was

As I slowly figured you out and whatcha are all about

But it took me a minute or two as I had my doubts

Leave a Reply

