Here’s my 40th #poem of 2016 called Now My Eyes Are Open Wide inspired by #LinkinPark @linkinpark

Now My Eyes Are Open Wide

By Wizard of Odd

 

With a devil like smile and blue eyes

She’s trouble from a mile away

Hot as July though as cold as December

With a dark side no matter where her heart lies

As she’s a rebel always in denial always in disguise

Coming atcha with them hips and them thighs

That will make you feel beyond incredible

But she won’t be there with the next sunrise

As she will walk on your heart in her stilettos

So don’t be surprise the next day when she’s gone

 

So now come and open your eyes wide

Come and open your eyes wide

And see through all those lies

Therefore no more tears to cry

Because now your eyes are open wide

 

I used to run, I used to hide

I used to think that I was the one

Until I realized she kept her hate inside

And now my eyes are open wide

As I’ve caught onto all her lies

Now my eyes are open wide

 

So the more tougher you stand,

The more she’s looks for the upper hand

Ways to make you and your pride suffer again

As she’s always looking for the upper hand

So you’re better off giving into her demands

As she won’t make you an honest man

Or take you to the promise land

But she will always look for the upper hand

Ways to make you and your pride suffer again

That I know

 

So now come and open your eyes wide

Come and open your eyes wide

And see through all those lies

Therefore no more tears to cry

Because now your eyes are open wide

 

I used to run, I used to hide

I used to think that I was the one

Until I realized she kept her hate inside

And now my eyes are open wide

As I’ve caught onto all her lies

Now my eyes are open wide

 

A love I thought was built on trust

A love that I would have saved

Was always built on lies

Left to wilt away and collect dust

Until the day I go to my grave

But now,

 

Now my eyes are open wide

As I can now see through all her lies

Therefore no more tears for me to cry

Because now my eyes are open wide

 

So now come and open your eyes wide

Come and open your eyes wide

And see through all those lies

Therefore no more tears to cry

Because now your eyes are open wide

 

I used to run, I used to hide

I used to think that I was the one

Until I realized she kept her hate inside

And now my eyes are open wide

As I’ve caught onto all her lies

Now my eyes are open wide

 

So now come and open your eyes wide

Come and open your eyes wide

And see through all those lies

Therefore no more tears to cry

Because now your eyes are open wide

Leave a Reply

