I Hate Myself by Raven inspired by #KurtCobain @Nirvana \ #Nirvana

I Hate Myself

By Raven

 

I hate myself

Just like how everyone else

Hates what comes out of my mouth

Some days I wish I put a gun to my head

And let it all out as I’d be better off dead

Because I hate myself

 

So let this cancer inside me consume me

Because who’s gonna remember me when I am gone?

So just let my self-loathing soothe me

Wear me like clothing, why so gloomy?

 

Because I hate myself

Just like how everyone else

Hates what comes out of my mouth

Some days I wish I put a gun to my head

And let it all out as I’d be better off dead

Because I hate myself

 

Now I never came from wealth

Or slept under a bridge

But I did come from a broken house

Where food was rarely in the fridge

And you were just another hungry mouth

Scrounging up whatever you can find

In the cupboards like a mouse

So scurry away, scurry away like love and take cover

Because you won’t get none from my mother

But you will suffer at the hands of my father

 

Now you see why I hate myself

Just like how everyone else

Hates what comes out of my mouth

Some days I wish I put a gun to my head

And let it all out as I’d be better off dead

Because I hate myself

 

A boy who was

A man who still is

Abandoned, unwanted

And these memories of mine

Are like a phantom

That will leave you haunted

And hating yourself

Until the day you are hanging from a belt

Or the cancer in me consumes you

Like it consumes me

And leaves you doom

Like it dooms me

 

Now you see why I hate myself

Just like how everyone else

Hates what comes out of my mouth

Some days I wish I put a gun to my head

And let it all out as I’d be better off dead

Because I hate myself

 

Now you see why I hate myself

Unfortunately why I hate myself

Now you see why I hate myself

Leave a Reply

