What I am feeling now #poem

It grabbed me to know

That you had crashed down on me like gravity

Because what we had was a travesty

A love filled with pain and tragedy

As my heart went up in flames

And became another casualty

As I am now left floating around

Lost in space, trying to hold my ground

Another astronaut turned afterthought

Feeling like Icarus flying too close to the sun

Caught on life’s crossroads with a cancer diagnose

Losing hope like a star losing its glow in the cosmos

Getting closer to the sun’s corona burning up like a photo

Because baby what you have done to me is so low

That when it comes to love I am better off being solo

Leave a Reply

