Deep Rooted by Wizard of Odd inspired by #redhotchilipeppers \ @ChiliPeppers

Deep Rooted

By Wizard of Odd

 

Do you dare tell, care to tell?

Why you had me go in circles like a carousel

Jumping hurdles just for you to say farewell

As you treated me like a gerbil

On a wheel going in circles

And how did I feel?

Well you never cared

I was just a carousel

Going in circles

Until you said farewell

 

Oh how our first kissed was on the stoop

As I thought then that our love was true

Oh how I jumped through hoops

Just to get with you

And now my mind has you on a loop

Playing you back, reminding me of what we had

Oh why do I torture myself with the past?

 

Do you dare tell, care to tell?

Why you had me go in circles like a carousel

Jumping hurdles just for you to say farewell

As you treated me like a gerbil

On a wheel going in circles

And how did I feel?

Well you never cared

I was just a carousel

Going in circles

Until you said farewell

 

Baby I thought you were an angel

But now I see you without that halo

With a devilish side, a reminder so painful

As you had me twisted like a tornado

But girl when I first laid my eyes on you

I was over the rainbow

With your hazel eyes of distraction

Tasteful but fatal attraction

That left my passion entangled

 

Do you dare tell, care to tell?

Why you had me go in circles like a carousel

Jumping hurdles just for you to say farewell

As you treated me like a gerbil

On a wheel going in circles

And how did I feel?

Well you never cared

I was just a carousel

Going in circles

Until you said farewell

 

And now it’s in me deep rooted

No matter how much I try to disprove it

Be that your love for me was truant

And I should have seen right through it

As your heart went and recruited

But instead somehow I blew it

And now like a scar you’re deep rooted

 

Do you dare tell, care to tell?

Why you had me go in circles like a carousel

Jumping hurdles just for you to say farewell

As you treated me like a gerbil

On a wheel going in circles

And how did I feel?

Well you never cared

I was just a carousel

Going in circles

Until you said farewell

Leave a Reply

