It’s In My DNA by Wizard of Odd inspired by #RedHotChiliPeppers\ @ChiliPeppers

It’s In My DNA

By Wizard of Odd

 

Sorry for my many flaws

And if I am little odd

But this is not a façade

So no need to bring out the claws

I will go back to my space pod

Back to being lost in space

Searching for God

Trying to find my place,

Trying to find my way

As I am lost in this world’s collage

 

It’s time I come clean

It’s in my DNA

It’s in my genes

It’s in my blood

It’s why I am one of a kind

As I am a ghost in the machine

As its part of my design

As that’s all that I can say

As it’s in my DNA

 

As it’s a part of my schematics

My blueprint

It’s why I am a little charismatic

Or seen as a nuisance

With a mind of an addict

That can be a little over exuberant

And at times to erratic

But it’s in my DNA

That is all that I can say

 

It’s time I come clean

It’s in my DNA

It’s in my genes

It’s in my blood

It’s why I am one of a kind

As I am a ghost in the machine

As its part of my design

As that’s all that I can say

As it’s in my DNA

 

All things can change

But I will always be strange

No matter if my life gets rearrange

 

So sorry for my many flaws

And if I am little odd

But this is not a façade

So no need to bring out the claws

I will go back to my space pod

Back to being lost in space

Searching for God

Trying to find my place,

Trying to find my way

As I am lost in this world’s collage

 

It’s time I come clean

It’s in my DNA

It’s in my genes

It’s in my blood

It’s why I am one of a kind

As I am a ghost in the machine

As its part of my design

As that’s all that I can say

As it’s in my DNA

For why my mind is this way

As it’s in my DNA

That makes me this way

Leave a Reply

