Is My Hell Your Heaven? By Wizard of Odd inspired by #OzzyOsbourne\ @OzzyOsbourne

Is My Hell Your Heaven

By Wizard of Odd

 

Why do we measure?

Love is a desert

Hate is what we take pleasure

So let up on the peer pressure

Because hate or love doesn’t last forever

It’s our time on the Earth we should treasure

 

So again I’ll ask

Is my hell your heaven?

Do you love seeing me suffer?

If you don’t then why do you still dwell?

Is my hell your heaven?

 

It’s like you’re a sorceress

That had placed a spell

Now it’s so tortuous

The way your heart has expelled

Me from your love

Leaving me as a portrait that is distorted

As my mind is now like a haunted fortress

That leaves me to dwell

Wishing that I could change the past

But baby unfortunately I am just

Throwing quarters into a wishing well

 

So again I’ll ask

Is my hell your heaven?

Do you love seeing me suffer?

If you don’t then why do you still dwell?

Is my hell your heaven?

 

Because baby it was like chasing the dragon

When it came to your love as you left me begging

Because now I remember you like a poppy in November

Oh how I wish that I didn’t get so cocky

Because baby you always had my number

As I didn’t expect us to get sloppy left us rocky

As it’s now like a cold day in December

How easy we went back to our old ways

As our tempers got hot like a scorning summer

And now I am an afterthought you don’t wanna remember

Like nine eleven in September that American’s wish they forgot

 

So again I’ll ask

Is my hell your heaven?

Do you love seeing me suffer?

If you don’t then why do you still dwell?

Is my hell your heaven?

 

Because your love was and became my personal hell

And now your hate has become my personal hell

As time now will only tell if that will change

As I wanna stop going in circles like a carousel

And just say farewell

 

So again I’ll ask

Is my hell your heaven?

Do you love seeing me suffer?

If you don’t then why do you still dwell?

Is my hell your heaven?

 

Because your love was and became my personal hell

And now your hate has become my personal hell

As time now will only tell if that will change

As I wanna stop going in circles like a carousel

And just say farewell

 

(Chorus Repeats)

Leave a Reply

