Black Widow inspired by #MichaelJackson by Songbird my #MJ like persona

Black Widow

By Songbird

 

See when we first met

You could hear the birds sing

Feel the spring in the air

As we were swinging on the swings

Without regrets or a care for anything

But this love that we’d share

As we kissed under the sunset

 

Then I walked her home

Brought her to her door step

Said goodnight

Call you later on the phone

If that is alright? She says yes

Than a rich guy in a Corvette

Pulled up out of the blue

And I should’ve left it alone

But that’s when I knew

 

I got played like a fiddle

Left caught in the middle

Because baby was a little black widow

Out to devour me and off to the next

 

But then she sent me a text

Told me not to worry about the guy in the Corvette

And that money wasn’t everything to her

He is just a friend and I replied don’t sweat

I will see you later as I believed it then

Only to realized all these other men

Was becoming a trend

And that her love for me was a disguise

And that’s when I knew

That I should’ve cut my ties

But I was too busy, too busy

 

Getting played like a fiddle

Left caught in the middle

Too see through her lies

Because baby was a little black widow

Out to devour me and off to the next

 

As she wears that eyeliner

And got an eye for the minors

And only cares for the finer things

Like money and diamond rings

And if you’re not about that

Then you ain’t her honey

Because she’s all about the bling

 

A silly dream to think that she could be mine

When all this time she was my Billie Jean

A must see in a bar scene

But a hussy that won’t come clean

 

As she gets the acquittal

And you get played like a fiddle

Left caught in the middle

Because she’s every bodies little black widow

Out to devour you and on to the next

Because she’s every bodies little black widow

Leave a Reply

