Why Are You Still Seething By Raven My #KurtCobain like persona

Why Are You Still Seething

By Raven

 

Why are you still seething?

What is your reason?

Why are you still seething?

You’re the one who caused treason

So why are you still seething?

 

Because when you look into my eyes

My strife and history comes to life

As all you will see is my misery

Of all these lonely tears that I cry

Reminding me of the numbness that you hide

That you had come to feel everyday inside

Because your hate is all I now recognize

Can’t escape your contempt, all is getting intense

As your anger and rage has become my lullaby

So is my cancer your way of seeing me repent?

Drenched in your loathing as my cancer eats me alive

As you had me drop all my defenses, left me defenseless

So don’t pretend or patronize, you love seeing me baptized

In your contempt, taking a bath drenched in all your lies

Because no matter how deep I was in the trenches

I could never mend our fences

 

Why are you still seething?

Are you not happy seeing me conceding?

What is your reason?

Why are you still seething?

What is your reason?

 

Why are you so cold hearted?

Why is all your emotions freezing?

As this war with me is what you started

But you want my heart to stop beating

And for what, give me a reason?

Why you want me to stop breathing

I really thought that you would be the one

That when I am dead you would be grieving

But here you are still holding a grudge and seething

Acting as if I was the one who was cheating

But you were the one who was always so deceiving

That when it came to my heart you were misleading

And feeding me your lies and having me still believing

Until I realized that you were leaving

And all my pleading became yours for teasing

 

So, why are you still seething?

Are you not happy seeing me conceding?

What is your reason?

Why are you still seething?

What is your reason?

Why are you still seething?

Why are you still seething?

Why are you still seething?

Leave a Reply

