My Life Story #poem

This is no ruse,

I’m recluse, misconstrued

And reduces to a life sentence

Until I am hanging from a noose

So you don’t wanna cut me loose

And maybe that’s what God intended

As that’s what it is to walk in my shoes

And always be tormented without truces

Filled with strife that is relentless

And that’s no excuse to be demented

And seen as a menace

But that’s just my sad truth

Until the day my life is ended

So when it comes to walking in my shoes

I don’t recommend it

Leave a Reply

