Invincible by my #MichaelJackson persona Song Bird 2015

Invincible

By Song Bird

(Chorus)

Only if I’d had kept to my principles

And not have given in to her dimples

And left it simple

Maybe my baby now wouldn’t be so invincible

Treating me like I am invisible

(Verse 1)

Because all the heartache

And all the heartbreak

And all the games she played

That she put me through

I just couldn’t break through

No matter all the things that I would do

Because her love for me was so untrue

That it was like four walls all around me

And I just couldn’t break them down

Or keep her by my side or in my world

Unless I would buy her every diamond and pearl

Even then my girl wouldn’t be satisfied

Because her love for me was just another disguise

(Chorus)

Only if I’d had kept to my principles

And not have given in to her dimples

And left it simple

Maybe my baby now wouldn’t be so invincible

Treating me like I am invisible

(Verse 2)

Because now if she looked me into my eyes

I would probably be unrecognizable

Even though obviously not too long ago

Our love was undeniable

Because of all the things that I would do

To try and keep her happy

And she still stabbed me in my back

And took advantage of my pride and entrapped me

Oh, why did I ever confide?

Why did our worlds ever collide?

When girl you and I knew all along

That our love was a lie

And that it wouldn’t get through

Another sunset or another sunrise

Oh, I could work all the nines to fives

And buy you everything you could fantasize

And still you wouldn’t be mine or be satisfied

Even if I promise my love is true and honest

Because you just won’t feel my vibe

No matter what I say or do

Because girl you are just too invincible

(Chorus)

Only if I’d had kept to my principles

And not have given in to her dimples

And left it simple

Maybe my baby now wouldn’t be so invincible

Treating me like I am invisible

(Verse 3)

Though right from the get-go

Being with her was wishful and inconceivable

But my baby she was so irresistible

That now I am just miserable

Because my baby she’s so invincible

That no matter what I did for my boo

To prove to her that my love was true

I would still be invisible

(Chorus)

Only if I’d had kept to my principles

And not have given in to her dimples

And left it simple

Maybe my baby now wouldn’t be so invincible

Treating me like I am invisible

Leave a Reply

