Just Imagine By Wizard of ODD My Tribute to #JohnLennon #Imagine

Just Imagine

By Wizard of ODD

Just imagine even if it’s just a fraction

Just imagine that there are no countries

No borderlines, no body going hungry

No homeless, no body feeling hopeless

And everybody can just cope to this

While giving hope and sharing the bliss

Now just imagine if all this could exists

Just imagine if we didn’t resist

So as much as you may display dismay

I pray that someday that you and I

Will find a way to make love stay not fly away

That’s what I would like to imagine

So we wouldn’t have to live in a world of disarray

I just wanna imagine that today

Is where we don’t wage wars

That we are not governed by our regions

Or the need to settle our scores

Just us and our visions

To one day find resolution

With the decision to make restitution

And stop our intrusions,

Collusion and all this confusion

So as much as you may display dismay

I pray that someday that you and I

Will find a way to make love stay not fly away

That’s what I would like to imagine

So we wouldn’t have to live in a world of disarray

As this is not a revelation or time for hesitation

Or leaving nations in a state of desolation

Living in trepidation, desperation, devastation

Bad reputations, medications and confrontations

So join the conversation, you don’t need imagination

Just the aspiration of not just salvation but integration

Instead of tongues speaking lies

Us going on ignoring their cries

Hatred and bigotry in our eyes

Pollution that fill our lungs

Guns that we use to divided

Or to kill for our flags

While leaving all the beggars who beg

The broken ones that are disenfranchised

To be denied and left with toe tags

Just to save our prided

So as much as you may display dismay

I pray that someday that you and I

Will find a way to make love stay not fly away

That’s what I would like to imagine

So we wouldn’t have to live in a world of disarray

As this is not just another masquerade

Or am I here to lead you astray

As there will be days where the skies will be grey

But there will also be sunny days

So don’tcha be afraid, stuck in your ways

So as much as you may display dismay

I pray that someday that you and I

Will find a way to make love stay not fly away

That’s what I would like to imagine

So we wouldn’t have to live in a world of disarray

Leave a Reply

